CMU Seeks Student Affairs Vice President – The Morning Sun

The president of the Central Michigan University, Bob Davies, appointed a committee to begin the search of the important post of Vice President for Student Affairs.

The Vice President is responsible for the management, development and coordination of services, programs and activities essential to the success of students and the student experience at CMU.

Acting Associate Vice President Shaun Holtgreive currently leads the Student Affairs Division, reporting directly to the President, following the retirement last year of Associate Vice President Tony Voisin.

Shawna Patterson-Stephens, Vice President and Chief Diversity chairs the research committee. The committee is responsible for checking the candidates and provide valuable input to determine the selection of the finalists for the position.

The other members of the committee are:

Jonathan Glenn, Associate Athletic Director/Student Leadership, Athletics.

Addison Hoekstra, undergraduate student.

Eltaro Hooper, Civil Rights and Title IX Investigator, Office of Civil Rights and Institutional Equity.

Anne Hornak, teachers, educational leadership.
Kate King, undergraduate student and president, Student Government Association.

Laura Martinez, officer, CMU Police Department.
Eric Pouncil, graduate student.

Erik Rodriguez, Public Relations Manager, Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe.

James Span Jr., Executive Director, Student Inclusion and Diversity.

Ayeba Wilson, graduate student.

Kyle Pybus-Jerome, Ceremonies and Events Coordinator, Office of the President (Administrative Support/Human Resources Representative).

DHR Global, an international consulting firm, assists the search committee.

Source link

Comments are closed.